Ballinrobe GAA Archive: Photos from the 1970s

Anybody know the year or the names of the players?

Comments about this page

  • That’s the 1978 team that won the Mayo minor football championship. A lot of people will know everyone straightaway. But let’s leave it up there for a bit of fun. One of them went on to star in tv soap Fair City. Another captained Mayo senior football team. One of them is now the well-known manager of Ballinrobe Racecourse. Another has a senior position in the ESB.

    By Ballinrobe GAA Club (08/03/2011)

Add a comment about this page

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *